Intermarket Bank AG

Your partner for professional factoring

Are you looking for a reliable partner in factoring finance? If so, Intermarket Bank is the right choice for you.

Intermarket Bank has been active in the market since 1971 as an all-Austrian factoring bank. With headquarters in Vienna and offices in Innsbruck, we offer a wide range of factoring services in Austria.

Since mid-2011, Intermarket Bank AG had been operating under the umbrella of Erste Bank der oesterreichischen Sparkassen AG. In January 2017, the shares owned by Erste Bank der oesterreichischen Sparkassen AG were transferred to Erste Group Bank AG. Drawing on this strong background of expertise, we are one of the top specialists in receivables financing in the Austrian market. Especially in times of Basel III, non-restricted equity is crucial for your business’s growth and stability.

Ownership structure 

92.63 % – Erste Group Bank AG, Vienna

4.37 %   – „Die Kärntner“ Trust-Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaft m.b.H. & Co KG, Klagenfurt

3.00 % – NÖ-Sparkassen Beteiligungsgesellschaft, Vienna

Annual report of Intermarket Bank AG

The profit for the year recorded by Intermarket Bank AG in 2018 is due to the loyalty of our customers, the trust of our shareholders and the hard work and expertise of our employees. Read all about the business performance of Intermarket Bank AG in 2018.

Management Board

Sebastian Erich

Sebastian Erich - Chair of the Management Board

... has chaired the Management Board of Intermarket Bank AG since 1 January 2013. He began his banking career in 1991 working for Creditanstalt and then moved to Bayerische Hypo- und Vereinsbank (Paris) before joining Erste Group and Erste Bank Oesterreich. His main area of expertise is corporate clients (sales & risk management). Most recently, he headed the Large Corporates division at Erste Bank Oesterreich.

Patrick Götz

Patrick Götz - Member of the Board, Dept. Sales

... was appointed to the Management Board of Intermarket Bank AG on 1 February 2017 following the bundling of supply chain finance activities. He began his career in 2000 handling key accounts at Erste Bank. After a stint at the German company Hans Einhell AG, he returned to Erste Group in 2007 and went on to head the Industry & Business department in 2010. After working abroad in the field of transaction banking, Patrick Götz took over as head of the Corporate Flow Products department.

Branch for Vienna, Upper and Lower Austria, Burgenland, Styria and Carinthia:

Am Belvedere 1, 1100 Vienna


Office for Salzburg, Tyrol, Vorarlberg, Switzerland:

Sparkassenplatz 1
6020 Innsbruck


Other key figures (2019)

Employees:                                                                    60
Volume of accounts receivable handled:                ~ 7.2 bn EUR
Market share in Austria:                                            ~ 26 %

If you have any further questions, our
factoring experts are happy to assist you.

Intermarket Bank AG

Ihr Partner für professionelles Factoring

Sie suchen einen verlässlichen Partner im Bereich der Factoring-Finanzierung? Dann sind Sie bei der Intermarket Bank genau richtig!

Die Intermarket Bank ist seit 1971 als rein österreichische Factoring-Bank am Markt vertreten. Mit Hauptsitz in Wien und Büro in Innsbruck bieten wir im Bereich Factoring ein umfangreiches Service in Österreich.

Seit Jahresmitte 2011 war die Intermarket Bank AG Teil der Erste Bank der oesterreichischen Sparkassen AG. Mit Jänner 2017 wurden die Anteile der Erste Bank der oesterreichischen Sparkassen AG in die Erste Group Bank AG übertragen. Mit diesem kompetenten und starken Hintergrund sind wir am heimischen Markt einer der Spezialisten, wenn es um Forderungsfinanzierung geht. Denn vor allem in Zeiten von Basel III ist freies Eigenkapital eine wichtige Komponente für die Stabilität und das Wachstum Ihres Unternehmens.

Eigentümerstruktur 

79,62 % – Erste Group Bank AG, Wien
7,00 % – Steiermärkische Bank und Sparkassen Aktiengesellschaft, Graz
6,00 % – Allgemeine Sparkasse Oberösterreich Bankaktiengesellschaft, Linz
4,38 % – „Die Kärntner“ Trust-Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaft m.b.H. & Co KG, Klagenfurt

3,00 % – NÖ-Sparkassen Beteiligungsgesellschaft, Wien

Geschäftsbericht der Intermarket Bank AG

Das erwirtschaftete positive Jahresergebnis 2016 ist der Loyalität unserer KundInnen, dem Vertrauen der AktionärInnen sowie der Einsatzfreude und der Kompetenz der MitarbeiterInnen der Intermarket Bank AG zu verdanken. Lesen Sie alles über die Geschäftsentwicklung 2016 der Intermarket Bank AG.

Vorstand  und Bereichsleitung Vertrieb Österreich

Sebastian Erich

Sebastian Erich - Vorstandsvorsitzender

... ist seit 1.1.2013 Vorstandsvorsitzender der Intermarket Bank AG. Seine Banklaufbahn begann 1991 in der Creditanstalt und führte ihn über die Bayrische Hypo Vereinsbank (Paris) zur Erste Group und Erste Bank Österreich. Der Schwerpunkt seiner Erfahrung liegt im Corporate Client Geschäft (Vertrieb & Risikomanagement). Zuletzt war er als Bereichsleiter für Large Corporates in der Erste Bank Österreich zuständig.

Patrick Götz

Patrick Götz - Vorstand Markt

…wurde am 1.2.2017 im Rahmen der Bündelung der Aktivitäten im Bereich Supply-Chain-Finance in den Vorstand der Intermarket Bank AG berufen. 2000 begann sein beruflicher Werdegang bereits in der Erste Bank im Bereich Großkunden. Nach einem Wechsel in das deutsche Unternehmen Hans Einhell AG kehrte er 2007 wieder zur Erste Group zurück und übernahm 2010 die Abteilungsleitung der Einheit „Industry & Business". Nach einen Auslandsaufenthalt im Bereich Transaction Banking leitete Patrick Götz die Abteilung Corporate Flow Products.

Monika Traub

Monika Traub - Bereichsleitung Vertrieb Österreich

... verantwortet den Vertrieb der Intermarket Bank und startete ihre Karriere 1986 in einer Filiale der Erste Bank. 1990 wechselte sie in das Firmenkundengeschäft und war bis Oktober 2011 in der Kundenbetreuung und zuletzt auch als stellvertretende Leiterin des Commerz Center Wien Mitte tätig.

Geschäftsstelle für Wien, Ober- und Niederösterreich, Burgenland, Steiermark und Kärnten:

Am Belvedere 1, 1100 Wien


Büro für Salzburg, Tirol, Vorarlberg, Schweiz:

Sparkassenplatz 1, Haus B, 1 OG, Zi. E8.126
6020 Innsbruck


Weitere Kennzahlen (2016)

Mitarbeiter/innen:                                                  65
abgewickeltes Forderungsvolumen:                  rund 4,7 Mrd. EUR
Marktanteil Österreich:                                          ~ 23,97 %

Für weitere Fragen stehen Ihnen unsere Factoring-SpezialistInnen auch gerne persönlich zur Verfügung